In my opinion the forum activity is slowing down.

no troubles??
On one hand, that could be a good sign, as people don't have a lot of troubles // or they have nice friends or resellers helping them.

scared away??
On the other hand it can be that the forum isn't found by users // or that the look and feel scares new users.
As I have some experience with other 3D fora, I can say honestly that the way questions and new users are threatened here is super nice and friendly. But others can experience this forum otherwise of course.

good support directly from CraftUnique??
That can't be it. ;-) I mean, I have no idea how that support is. Surely for general questions, they are at the ball, but so much more to experience and ask outside the operation field of CraftUnique.

domination of power users??
As always there are some 'superstars' active on a forum, answering all questions because they feel almighty, not giving the change to new users to communicate and share experiences. Those power-users are great, but maybe they make it impossible for newbies to get involved.

So, I'm curious how others experience this forum.

Bart

November 29, 2016

Bart ter Haar Bart ter Haar
Superstar
1347 posts

16 replies

I've just been busy .. moving my home office (giving my son the larger room) .. plus for a while (and for some weird and unknown reason) I could not connect to craftunique.com .. It wasn't till I forced an IP change that I was able to connect again.. that said I still got 363 unread forum posts to sift thru)

November 30, 2016

Bixit219 Bixit219
Superstar
1426 posts

I too have noticed the decrease in posting. I haven't attributed it to anything other than it is approaching the holiday season and most might be focused in that direction.

One thing I have always hoped for was more representation from Craftunique. Maybe getting involved in some discussions, hosting a design challenge or other like fun event.

Just my two cents :)

November 30, 2016